Mobile App Synchronization
Synchronization will now occur in the background without interrupting the user. Syncs occur for multiple events such as sending an email, changing job crew and receiving new job assignments. The black and green Synchronization screen that was previously displayed while the app was synchronizing has been removed. With background synchronization, your users no longer have to wait for the sync to complete before continuing to use the Mobile app, saving time and frustration.
Users will now see a notification at the top of the screen that the Sync was successful. In the case that a sync does not complete successfully, they will receive notification at the top of the screen that the sync failed. Last sync information can be viewed in the Settings area of the app. This shows when the last sync occurred, its status, and other details that were previously displayed in the old Synchronization screen.
While the app now synchronizes its data automatically in the background, the Manual Sync button is still available for times that immediate synchronization is required, e.g. before going into an area of poor cell coverage.
Mobile App Synchronization is scheduled to be released on Monday, March 5 2018.